The VCA has over 450 art studios, working areas, multipurpose project areas and public art venues on the Southbank campus.

Located across four buildings (873, 874, 875 and 876 ), the Faculty of Fine Arts and Music art studio and exhibitions area consists of 465 art studios, working preparation areas, multipurpose installation/project spaces, tutorial rooms, and public exhibition venues for the production and exhibition of undergraduate and graduate curriculum-based projects and artwork.

During the November/December exhibitions season, the studio areas are packed down and the entire footprint is transformed into an expansive exhibition venue to accommodate both the graduate and masters public exhibition showcase.

The art studio and exhibition areas can be accessed seven days a week* by students and staff who have completed the required inductions and are appropriately trained. Training is required for use of any equipment and for many working processes. Failure to comply with protocols and procedures may result in access to studio and exhibition areas or equipment being revoked.

*Staff are available between Monday–Friday, 9am–5pm only (some activities will be restricted to occur between these times).

Art studio and exhibition staff

Kylie White
Studio & Exhibitions Coordinator (Art)
Room 225, Level 1, Building 874
Monday to Friday 9am–5pm

T: (03) 9035 9482
kmwhite@unimelb.edu.au


Book an appointment

  

Jessica Milne
Studio and Exhibitions Casual Technical Support (Art)
Room 225, Level 1, Building 874
Monday and Tuesday 9am–5pm

T: (03) 9035 9203
jessica.milne@unimelb.edu.au


Book an appointment

  

Darren Munce
Technical Coordinator (Painting Technology)
Room 225, Level 1, Building 874
Tuesday to Thursday 9am–5pm

T: (03) 9035 9112
darren.munce@unimelb.edu.au


Book an appointment

    

Beth Arnold
Workshop Coordinator (Sculpture and Spatial Practice)
Room 173, Ground Floor, Building 874
Tuesday to Thursday 9am–5pm

T: (03) 9035 9488
beth.arnold@unimelb.edu.au


Book an appointment

  

Nina Gilbert / Xanthe Waite
Workshop Coordinator (Photography)
Room 152, Ground Floor, Building 874
Monday to Thursday 9am–5pm
 / Friday 9am–5pm

T: (03) 9035 9485
gilbert.n@unimelb.edu.au
 / waite.x@unimelb.edu.au


Nicholas Pearce
Gallery Coordinator (Margaret Lawrence Gallery)
Room 133, Ground Floor, Building 874
Monday to Friday 9am–5pm

T: (03) 9035 9400
pearce.n@unimelb.edu.au


Next : Contact us